Furious Eurovision fans brand Sweden's win a 'fix' after spotting 'clue' | The Sun

EUROVISION fans have branded the song contest a 'fix' as a result to allow Sweden to win.

And some fans believe that they have spotted a MAJOR clue.

A total of 26 acts fought to get their hands on the coveted glass microphone trophy, but it was Sweden who took home the victory.

Sweden’s entry made history as the first woman to win the competition twice.

But not all were in agreement that Loreen deserved first place and speculated that the competition had been fixed.

Some fans even believe that the 39-year-old being crowned was planned after she was spotted still wearing her microphone.

Read More on Eurovision

Eurovision fans shocked as Germany star flashes his bulge in very tight costume

Eurovision runner-up Sam Ryder breaks his silence after Mae Muller defeat

One fan took to Twitter and wrote: “Did they already give Loreen the head mic for her performance? Or is this just for the interview, do they normally double-mic people?”

Another commented: "Look I'm not saying it's rigged but… Sweden winning the year before the anniversary of ABBA's win seems entirely too convenient to me."

A third penned: "Eurovision is a fix, shouldn’t be allowing contestants who have won it before to compete again, unfair on the up and comers who have no publicity yet."

While a fourth said: "What an absolute FIX!"

Most read in TV


Mae Muller breaks her silence after UK's humiliating Eurovision defeat

mae mullered

Mae in humiliating Eurovision defeat as Sweden win but fans claim 'fix'

it's over

Holly Willoughby 'cuts ties' with Phillip Schofield after 15-year friendship


Huge TV host lined up as Dancing on Ice replacement for Phillip Schofield

The voting process for Eurovision involves the viewers' votes but also factors in each country's jury vote to determine the overall winner.

Loreen won with a staggering 583 points, followed closely by Finland.

Meanwhile, Ukraine scored an impressive 242 thanks to the public vote.

Liverpool hosted the competition on behalf of war-torn Ukraine, which won the contest last year.

This year's highly anticipated contest was presented by Graham Norton, Alesha Dixon, Julia Sanina and Hannah Waddingham.

Source: Read Full Article