What time will Tiger Woods tee off today at the Masters 2022?

TIGER WOODS has confirmed that he WILL participate in the Masters at Augusta – starting TODAY.

The five-time Augusta winner has not played at any top level event since being involved in a car crash in February 2021.

But in a press conference on Tuesday, he said: “As of right now, I’m going to play [in the Masters].

"I’m going to play nine more holes tomorrow. My recovery has been good.

"I’ve been very excited about how I’ve recovered each and every day.”

The news has the whole sporting world's eyes fixed on Augusta once again, three years after his stunning, unexpected victory in Georgia.

Read more on The Masters

Tiger Woods Masters specials: Paddy Power 2/1 for legend pull out with injury

All you need to know about this year’s Major as golfers vie for green jacket

What time will Tiger Woods tee off?

Tiger Woods will tee off at 3.34pm on Thursday UK time.

That's 10.34pm local time in the United States.

He will play with former Open winner Louis Oosthuizen of South Africa and Chile's Joaquin Niemann on his return to the Masters.

Most read in Sport

Masters 2022 tee times

  • 1pm – Olazabal, Spaun
  • 1.11pm – Weir, Harrington, Greaser (a)
  • 1.22pm – Mike, Straka, Molinari
  • 1.33pm – Couples, Higgo, Migliori
  • 1.44pm – Singh, Palmer, Kyoung-hoon Lee
  • 1.55pm – Min Woo Lee, Swafford, Young
  • 2.06pm – Cink, Harman, Higgs
  • 2.17pm – Johnson, Si Woo Kim, Jarvis (a)
  • 2.39pm – List, Wolff, Hughes
  • 2.50pm – Willett, Kokrak, Gooch
  • 3.01pm – Homa, Na, Lowry
  • 3.12pm – Kisner, Berger, Fleetwood
  • 3.23pm – DeChambeau, Smith, Casey
  • 3.34pm – Woods, Oosthuizen, Niemann
  • 3.45pm – Matsuyama, Thomas, Piot (a)
  • 3.56pm – Scott, Scheffler, Finau
  • 4.18pm – Lyle, Hagestad (a)
  • 4.29pm – Glover, Van Rooyen, Champ
  • 4.40pm – Langer, Bezuidenhout, Davis
  • 4.51pm – Schwartzel, MacIntyre, Shepherd(a)
  • 5.02pm – Woodland, Rose, Kanaya
  • 5.13pm – Westwood, Henley, Conners
  • 5.24pm – Reed, Power, Herbert
  • 5.35pm – Watson, Hoge, Nakajima (a)
  • 5.57pm – Leishman, Simpson, Im
  • 6.08pm – Garcia, Pieters, Varner
  • 6.19pm – Ancer, Hatton, Burns
  • 6.30pm – Johnson, Horschel, Morikawa
  • 6.41pm – Zalatoris, Cantlay, Rahm
  • 6.52pm – Spieth, Hovland, Schauffele
  • 7.03pm – Fitzpatrick, Koepka, McIlroy

    Source: Read Full Article