Pac-12 2020-21 men’s basketball awards: McKinley Wright IV earns 3rd all-conference first team honors – The Denver Post

Colorado guard McKinley Wright IV was one of four Buffaloes players to receive Pac-12 honors Tuesday, earning all-conference first team and all-defensive team honorable mention nods.

Wright, a 6-foot senior, is the just the third CU player to receive three all-conference first team honors in their career, joining Cliff Meely (1968-71) and Wilky Gilmore (1958-60, ’61-62).

Junior forward Evan Battey was an honorable mention in the all-conference team vote.

Junior guard Eli Parquet landed on the all-defensive team. And forward Jabari Walker was named to the all-freshman team, the first CU player to be honored since Wright for the 2017-18 season.

USC’s Evan Mobley earned a number of awards, including player of the year, freshman of the year, defensive player of the year and is a part of the all-conference first, all-defensive and all-freshmen teams.

Arizona’s Jordan Brown was named sixth man of the year, Jaiden Delaire of Stanford received the most improved player of the year award and USC’s Andy Enfield won the John R. Wooden coach of the year prize.

2020-21 Pac-12 honors


First Team

  • James Akinjo, ARIZ
  • Timmy Allen, UTAH
  • Tyger Campbell, UCLA
  • Oscar da Silva, STAN
  • Chris Duarte, ORE
  • Remy Martin, ASU
  • Evan Mobley, USC
  • Eugene Omoruyi, ORE
  • Ethan Thompson, OSU
  • McKinley Wright IV, COLO

Second Team

  • Isaac Bonton, WSU
  • Matt Bradley, CAL
  • Tahj Eaddy, USC
  • Jaime Jaquez Jr., UCLA
  • Johnny Juzang, UCLA

Honorable Mention (at least three votes): Evan Battey, COLO; Jaiden Delaire, STAN; Quade Green, WASH; Azuolas Tubelis, ARIZ; Noah Williams, WSU.


  • Oscar da Silva, STAN
  • Chris Duarte, ORE
  • Jaime Jaquez Jr., UCLA
  • Evan Mobley, USC
  • Eli Parquet, COLO

Honorable Mention (at least three votes): Warith Alatishe, OSU; Bryce Wills, STAN; McKinley Wright IV, COLO


  • Efe Abogidi, WSU
  • Bennedict Mathurin, ARIZ
  • Evan Mobley, USC
  • Azuolas Tubelis, ARIZ
  • Jabari Walker, COLO

Honorable Mention (at least three votes): Marcus Bagley, ASU; Josh Christopher, ASU; Dishon Jackson, WSU; Ziaire Williams, STAN

Source: Read Full Article